The Art Inventory

May 1, 2017

The Fremont Neighborhood Council Elects Board Of Directors

Kirby Lindsay Laney

At its Annual Meeting, held on April 24th, the Fremont Neighborhood Council (FNC) held an election of its Board of Directors and Officers.  The Fremont Neighborhood Council represents the interests and issues of residents of our neighborhood, and voting members must live within the Fremont area as described on the FNC website.

The voting members at the Annual Meeting re-elected the Board as a slate, choosing to support the return of Linda Clifton, Matt Gasparich, Norma Jones, Shawn Mulanix, Erik Pihl, and Pete Hornyack.  In addition, two volunteers stepped forward, willing to accept nomination to the Board.  The FNC members elected area residents Anna-Stina Lagerquist and Dennis Bateman to join the Board.

The members were also asked to elect officers of the Board, with the only change from the last year being a switch between President and Vice-President.  The officers are:

  • President – Toby Thaler (formerly VP)
  • Vice-President – Stephanie Pure (formerly President)
  • Secretary – Judie Clarridge (returning)
  • Treasurer – Jim Englehardt (returning)

Every one of the volunteers that stepped up to serve and support our community deserves our gratitude.  These community members will give hours to see to making Fremont the best it can be.  Please encourage them, and consider giving a few minutes (or hours) of your own by either attending a meeting (next FNC Board Meeting is open-to-the public and takes place at 7p on Monday, May 22nd in Doric Lodge #92,) or visit the website and the Facebook page to read about current projects the FNC will be addressing.


©2017 Kirby Laney.  This column is protected by intellectual property laws, including U.S. copyright laws.  Reproduction, adaptation or distribution without permission is prohibited.

Fremocentrist Logo Sm Home Contact Fremocentrist | Website:Cougar Mountain Productions | ©2017 The Fremocentrist